Kitchen & Bath Experts
858-874-5800
5 stars

Read Customer Testimonials

Monday, November 30, 2020 | 2:01:16 AM
 
 

Testimonials



5 stars

Kyle W. Solana Beach, AR. 03/19/2018

unqualified recommendation

I highly recommend Kitchen and Bath Experts. From beginning to end, everyone connected with my project was professional, prompt, and responsive to my questions and concerns. The installation crew was very professional and highly skilled and did a wonderful job. I am completely satisfied and would recommend Kitchen and Bath Experts without qualification.

5 stars

Phil M. San Diego, CA. 04/25/2017

We Highly Recommend This Company

The crew from Kitchen and Bath Experts were amazing. They completely remodeled our kitchen. The workers came on time everyday and they were polite, professional, and very respectful of our home. They finished the job within the time frame that was promised and the price for all that work was very good. We are most definitely very happy with our new kitchen. If we had another kitchen to redo, they would be the only company we would call to do it. We highly recommend them to everyone.

5 stars

Denis L. Encinitas, CA. 01/03/2017

Very professional and easy to work with

We had our 40 year-old kitchen remodeled with Wood-Mode cabinets. Everyone who has seen it raves about it with comments like "very elegant". My wife is extremely happy which was my main objective. The owner Dave, and the designer, Emma, were very easy to work with and very professional. The entire installation staff was terrific and definitely put quality work ahead of everything else. We are extremely happy with our new kitchen.

5 stars

Edwin H. Encinitas, CA. 04/04/2016

Outstanding in every way

Best place to find modern Italian designs for a kitchen. Very positive experience throughout the entire process. Dave was always available and responsive. He has thorough knowledge of all aspects of the remodel. The staff and crew were extremely skilled and pleasant. The job was finished before the deadline. We love the result and will go to Kitchen and Bath when we are ready to remodel bathrooms.

5 stars

Barbara M. San Diego, CA. 08/21/2015

My kitchen looks like its out of a magazine!

My kitchen was dark, cookie cutter and very builder basic. Kitchen and Bath Experts re-designed my space so now I have twice the cabinet space and an open and airy feel. The process was very thorough and after looking at several other companies, I chose Kitchen and Bath Experts because of their selection, pricing and amazing service. My new kitchen seriously looks like its out of a modern homes magazine and I love it.

5 stars

Veronica Y. San Diego, CA. 03/05/2020

Very professional and trustworthy!

I discovered Kitchen and Bath Experts when I was researching various wood cabinet manufacturers. As I worked with them, I began to trust them, and I subsequently asked them to redo my kitchen and bathroom for me. They did a wonderful job. But what really impressed me was their manner and their ethical conduct. I trusted them to make recommendations based on my needs and not their business needs. I received exactly what I wanted and I could not more highly recommend them!

5 stars

Kyle W. Solana Beach , CA. 06/14/2018

Terrific!

I hired Kitchen and Bath Experts for my kitchen remodel. The entire project has been a wonderful experience. From David the designer, who had some tricky problems to resolve, to the installation crew who showed up everyday on time, were fabulous! This entire project was completed on time which was very important to me! The professionalism and attentiveness that they represented was absolutely outstanding!

5 stars

Patrice G. San Diego, CA. 04/11/2017

Everyone Was Personable and Accommodating

Kitchen and Bath Experts gave real personal attention and had a fantastic design team! Emma from their business accompanied me when I went shopping for different items for my kitchen renovation. They also let me take samples of basically everything home, from cabinetry to flooring to counter tops, just to really get a good look at everything! It was all very personable, and they really cared to make sure you knew all of your options! Also, the crew knew I was under a time constraint, and really worked to get the job done before Thanksgiving! Joe, their carpenter also did such a great job, and in-fact, all of their craftsmen were amazing! Everyone was so accommodating and I appreciated the whole experience!

5 stars

Marvin T. Oceanside, CA. 02/10/2017

Great quality and easy to work with.

Kitchen and Bath Experts did an outstanding job on our kitchen remodel.. It was a very positive experience throughout the entire process. The team of Conrad, Steve, Danny and the others were easy to work with and the quality of their work was second to none.

5 stars

Ilene T. Chula Vista, CA. 06/17/2016

Great experience!

Dave and his team are amazing! They transformed our 1980's kitchen and have been a total pleasure to work with. Conrad, Danny, Mahyer and Steve are real craftsman, professional and always great to be around! Their work is excellent, timely and communication has been fantastic. We can't wait to begin the bathroom renovation!

5 stars

Luz M. La Jolla, CA. 01/12/2016

Muy buen servicio.

Después de buscar opciones para cambiar la cocina, decidimos hacerlo con Kitchen & Bath Experts, y estamos muy satisfechos con su experiencia y profesionalismo. Definitivamente lo recomendamos ampliamente.

5 stars

Susan A. San Diego, CA. 12/06/2015

Brookhaven kitchen and bath cabinetry

We enjoyed working with David and Emma from K & B. They helped us plan and design our new kitchen and bath cabinetry. They spent a lot of hours listening to us and came up with a beautiful and functional Kitchen cabinet plan. The cabinets look beautiful. The installation time took longer than expected. There were a few minor hiccups as with any remodel project, but they took responsibility and remedied a couple minor issues we had.

5 stars

Marija K. San Diego, CA. 01/27/2015

Excellent service!

We were very fortunate to have found this store after looking for a long time for someone who would not only build the new cabinets but also re design entire kitchen layout in the most convenient way. We had an idea about the style and colors that we want. David stopped by one day and gave the recommandation of the layout. He made the design scatches right away and provided an estimate. He was very proffesional , honest and creative from the start. If something wouldn't look good or didnt make sense or would make an unnecessary expense he would say it right away.

He is very knowledgeable about the kitchen cabinets and every detail around renovation business and would answer any questions we had.

we definitely recommend him and his crew.

we are very happy with our new fabulous kitchen. We use it all the time.

Ana and Marija

5 stars

Peggy B. San Diego, CA. 12/23/2014

First rate bathroom makeovers.

Kitchen & Bath Experts did a fantastic job on both our bathrooms. Superb workmanship and an artistic design staff. We get lots of compliments.

5 stars

Marc J. San Diego, CA. 12/01/2014

So far above expectations I can't put it into words!

Dave and the team at KB&E transformed our small, dark, dated kitchen into a highly functional, modern showcase. From "out the box" ideas and taking the time to understand exactly what we wanted (even when we couldn't quite describe some of it!) at the design phase to frequent, open, and honest communication during the job, the entire process was an amazingly positive experience.

What blew us away the most was the quality of the team. The guys - from demolition to delivery to plumbing to electrical to installation to finishing touches - were so meticulous, so warm & caring, the entire process from start to finish was an absolute pleasure.

We are beyond thrilled with the end result - we have a showcase kitchen and are proud to tell everyone about the excellent experience we had with KB&E.

5 stars

Sam M. Lemon Grove, DC. 03/21/2014

Superior Bathroom Remodeling results

Kitchen & Bath Experts did an outstanding job on our Master Bathroom remodel. Accomplished what we requested with a team of professional trades personnel. Assisted us with the initial design, tile selection, etc. and completed the work as promissed within the time quoted.

Can't say enough about how superior the construction crews were. We are very pleased with the results.

5 stars

Ken B. San Diego, CA. 03/11/2014

They did great work, right on budget.

They took a tiny bathroom in a small condo, and in the same space, made it seem double the size. It went from generic to fantastic. Although I made some additional requests during the remodel, this did not faze them and did not increase the price. While it took a little longer than originally intended, it was well worth the wait, and these people are truly artisans at their respective crafts.

5 stars

Suzanne S. San Diego, CA. 07/22/2013

Would use them again in a heartbeat!

First of all, it was a pleasure going to Kitchen and Bath Experts' showroom and dealing with the designer, Shiree. Meeting David was great, too. They were both just wonderful about offering a lot of things without pressuring me. They gave me a bunch of information to help me choose (which can be very daunting), and really helped me with choices. Shiree was particularly good at helping me!

When they started the demolition, the workmen were very polite and thoughtful, and cleaned up after themselves well at the end of the day. I never felt like they were trying to take advantage of me. They made the whole experience as comfortable as possible during an awkward time.

I did have some issues with ordering special parts that took a while to show up at the end of the process, making it sort of drag out. But those things happen, and otherwise they were great. I've already told several people to try them!

5 stars

Gary L. San Diego, CA. 07/06/2013

Kitchen and more

We chose KBE because Dave and Kennedy listened to what we wanted and worked from there. We had a major overhaul of our space enlarging the kitchen, moving a bathroom, and building a laundry room. KBE removed 3 walls, took everything back to the studs and started from there. Their workmanship is superb mixing the old with the new to get a seamless transition. Our project took 17 weeks to complete but the end product is spectacular. Not only would I recommend KBE I'm having them back soon to start a design for the master bathroom. Loved the team. Loved the finished product.

5 stars

Ulla B. La Jolla, CA. 04/17/2013

Two years after our kitchen was completed, a minor issue was solved almost immediatley

Not knowing what to do with a cabinet door that made an odd sound, I called David Graves who had one of his expert installers stop by to look at it. A slight adjustment took care of the issue and we were given Lesson 101 on simply solutions.

We love our kitchen and the choices we made...they are modern, bold, colorful and interesting in a tiny space that once was very tired and dark.

Thank you.

5 stars

Robert P. San Diego, CA. 06/26/2012

Quality of work was excellent, and they were very nice to work with.

Kitchen and Bath Experts were very, very helpful. We started with a designer, and I would say she helped us with all of our decisions. We spent a lot of time with her going through variations on what we initially thought, and the finished product came out better than I had envisioned.

David helped us with that, with Francois driving design, and Conrad leading an outstanding crew. Everyone working on our house was courteous and took the time to answer dumb questions, which homeowners will always have. They cleaned up very, very well every night when they left. It was probably no more than 2 or 3 says during the entire process, but when nobody was there we were always given advanced notice so that we could work around that. We didn't have the nightmare that a lot of people have, where contractors will work for two weeks then get another job and leave you hanging. That was not our experience.

I really can't say enough about Kitchen and Bath Experts, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. The top attribute was their ability to give me feedback and have somebody with the time and patience to explain things to me, since I am not an expert as they are. Sometimes that's bothersome to workmen, but my questions didn't seem to phase the crew here. Jesse, Conrad, Frank the electrician, and everybody else was excellent.

5 stars

Crystal P. San Diego, CA. 06/04/2012

Was Speechless.....

When I came into Kitchen and bath Experts showroom, I had a slight idea of what I was looking for to remodel my kitchen. The designers where there to assist me with all of my questions and were there with me through out the entire process as they promised from the beggining. For someone with a unique taste and a different visual on how an over-all home would look like, they were able to make my ideas come to life along with a modern twist. Aside from working with the designers and the owner of the company, the crew were amazing and respected my family and my home. I will be using them in the future for bathroom remodels. They are my miracle workers!

5 stars

Kathleen H. San Diego, CA. 04/05/2012

They made the entire process fun for us.

I had looked up a couple of companies online, and was driving out to see them. One was closed down, and one was something else, I don't remember. I ended up driving by Kitchen and Bath Experts, so I was a drive by. I went in and everyone was so nice. We started a great rapport with them.

Francoise was the designer and she is a true gem. She transformed 2 eighty year old bathrooms into one luxurious master bath for us. Dave was the contractor we worked with and he was amazing to work with. We really enjoyed working with them. They were prompt, timely and explained everything to us. They were always here when they said they'd be here and the quality of the work and the products was fantastic. Plus, all of their subcontractors were really good. My husband made them all lunch and it was really a nice time.

When the work was completely done, we invited Dave and Francoise for a champagne toast in our master bath!

5 stars

Andrea C. Santee, CA. 03/04/2012

My husband would tell the workers "You are my dream makers."

We had a total kitchen remodel where the only thing left standing were the rafters. Dave and Sherrie were fantastic with their ideas and attention to detail. Sherrie came out to the house several times to make sure her measurements were exact. She and Dave were very reassuring with any apprehensions we had. The workers- Conrad, Zach, and Steve- handled themselves with the utmost professional courtesy and workmanship. They would work tirelessly all day and took great pride in their work. And it showed. They cleaned up after themselves everyday and they absolutely made our dreams come true!

5 stars

Katherine P. Encinitas, CA. 02/16/2012

Great communication. They really pulled through.

It was just really really positive. I especially liked the way Kennedy took so much time, from the beginning, to leading us through this difficult process. For a difficult process, they made it really reasonable. We had them on a very strict deadline because I had a party coming up, and they got it done on time. I could not believe the fancy lasers they were using to make sure everything was level.

5 stars

Thomas W. San Diego, CA. 01/24/2012

The entire experience with Kitchen and Bath Experts was pleasant and professional.

They sat down with us and listened to our concerns and what we wanted. They spent a lot of time helping us create a design we were happy with. Everything they said they would do they did, and on time.

Kitchen and Bath Experts had great workers. It was just a real positive experience having them remodeled our bathroom.

5 stars

Drew H. San Diego, CA. 12/14/2011

My wife and I were thrilled.

We contacted Kitchen and Bath Experts to demolish and build a new bathroom for us, which they did. It was a very thorough process initially, getting a new design and selecting all the materials. My wife was thrilled with the results, and if she is thrilled, I'm thrilled. It really did come out well, I have to admit, and the quality of the craftsmanship was superb.

5 stars

Dave And Carol P. Chula Vista, CA. 12/05/2011

Easy company to work with.

Kitchen and Bath Experts redid our bathrooms in our house. We found them in the Yellow Pages, and then checked them and a few other companies out. We decided to use them because we liked what we saw from them. We picked out the materials we liked and they ordered them. The work was all done the way we wanted it to be done. The results are very good and we are happy.

5 stars

Laura T. San Diego, CA. 05/04/2011

Bathroom remodel

We were referred to Kitchen and Bath Experts (K&BE) by a friend who had two bathrooms remodeled by K&BE, and now we are referring them to you!

From day one in the store, the staff was friendly and helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Once the work started in our home the workers were prompt, clean, respecful and efficient.

Our home is a condo in downtown San Diego, and we were worried that that would be an issue, but it wasn't. The staff at K&BE knew the procedure on getting HOA approval and disposed of all the demolished bathroom on their own.

We opted for a very intricate mosaic glass tile in our shower and it turned out beautifully!

We are so happy with our new bathroom and can't wait to hire these guys again to remodel our kitchen as well!

5 stars

Steve G. San Diego, CA. 05/01/2011

From start to finish the team from KBE was a delight to work with and kept to their promise.

We went to several kitchen and bath contractors before we chose KBE. We were impressed with David and Francoise's ability to give us the best quality project for what we could afford. They remodeled our kitchen and all 4 bathrooms. Francoise was a delight to work with. She is so creative and patient. She had the ability to understand out tastes and needs. The crew: Conrad, Steve, Zack were all great. They were prompt, courteous and cleaned up at the end of each day. But most of all, their work quality was the tops. Everything was as promised--on budget and on time. They far exceeded our expectations.

5 stars

Ulla B. La Jolla, CA. 04/29/2011

We are more than pleased with our kitchen remodel

The tiny kitchen in our La Jolla condo was miraculously transformed into well laid-out work areas with spectacular views from the clever window extension. The choice of colors in the cabinets and counters, etc, is very interesting and pleasing to the eye.

5 stars

Randy F. San Diego, CA. 02/17/2011

Efficient, excellent workmanship, great communication!

Kitchen and Bath Experts remodeled our bathroom and they are #1 in our book. They do fine workmanship in plumbing, electrical, tile, cabinetry, and we couldn't be happier. They are fine communicators and never let us down. They answered all questions, and followed through until the finish date. What else could one ask for? We are more than satisfied. They have our highest recommendation.

5 stars

Margretta Z. La Jolla, CA. 01/19/2011

verything turned out beautifully.

It was a pleasure to work with them, and the workers were especially fun to have around. They were always willing to do the extra little things that needed done. We appreciated them very much. They had to tear our entire kitchen, so we were without a kitchen for 7 weeks. Under the circumstances, we were very pleased. Everything turned out beautifully.

5 stars

Richard And Pam S. San Diego, CA. 01/14/2011

Born again.

We had Kitchen and Bath Experts totally gut the kitchen, remove everything, and start from scratch. From the electrical work to the dry wall, we redid everything. The demo was the only thing we weren't totally happy about, and that was because we weren't sure about when they were coming.

The installation process was very good. We got the floors from someone else, so after the floors were done everything moved along very well. They were very skillful at what they did, from lining the cabinets up to putting in the appliances. The man who did our backsplash did an excellent job. The entire crew was very professional and did a very good job. They were very easy to work with.

You do have to be patient. Of course, as a customer we want everything done right away, but it doesn't work that way. They end up getting it done, and doing it very skillfully, so be patient. The kitchen is just beautiful. We absolutely love it. It is like stepping into a whole new world because it is so cozy and comfortable.

5 stars

Nancy J. San Diego, CA. 01/11/2011

Amazing transformation on an average budget.

Kitchen and Bath Experts was able to make the kitchen of my dreams within my budget. It was my first time using them. The install went smoothly, and I received great customer service from the employees.

My kitchen looks expensive and bright, and it is something that I love to show my friends. The process was seamless from the start to finish. I was amazed with the level of customer service I received.

5 stars

Susan C. San Diego, AL. 01/05/2011

Everything turned out very good.

This was our first time using Kitchen and Bath Experts. This was a very large project for us that included taking down a load-bearing wall to create one large space and also adding a little bit to the exterior of the house. So, they had did quite a bit of construction, and the work was very good.

They helped us with the design. We came to them with the idea we had and they put the measurements together to make it happen. We incorporated the kitchen and family room into one large room with a dining area and large bar. Everything turned out very good. They only reservation I have is that the work took a little longer than I had anticipated. It ran over by maybe three weeks, which was more than we had hoped for. Other than that, they were good.

The people were terrific. They were very courteous and clean. They are very aware that they are in your living space. So, for instance, they put up barriers to prevent dirt from spreading to other parts of the house. They were also always on time, and they were responsive to any needs I had after the project was complete. If I needed anything, I would call them and they would come out within a week.

5 stars

Kevin D. San Diego, CA. 01/03/2011

Very flexible and efficient, and they do high quality work.

This was my fist time using Kitchen and Bath Experts. They were very helpful. They helped me design both bathrooms. They took my input and everything turned out exactly like I wanted. I am very happy with it.

5 stars

Willam A. San Diego, CA. 10/28/2010

Pleasant and easy to work with.

Kitchen and Bath Experts are really easy to work with. They did a complete bathroom remodel in two bathrooms. I was most interested in a high quality job, and I think that is what I got.

5 stars

Romeo D. San Diego, CA. 10/27/2010

They were great.

From beginning to end, our experience with Kitchen and Bath Experts was great. They were very accommodating in terms of what they had to work around. We worked closely with Sherríe, and her ideas and suggestions worked well with our plans. She also really helped to keep us within our budget. Her upgrades made the house look better than we thought.

Also, the contractors they had come in were very nice. They were very good people. I could trust them to work in the house while I was gone. In a nutshell, I have no major complaints. Everything is holding up pretty well, and the quality of the work was good considering what they had to work around. Things did not go perfectly, but they turned out to our overall satisfaction.

5 stars

Bonnie O. San Diego, CA. 10/26/2010

They were wonderful.

It was an enjoyable experience, and I loved working with Sherríe at Kitchen and Bath Experts. She was my designer. David, Sherríe, and everyone there was wonderful. They went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied.

They were great. They did a full remodel of my kitchen. It was down to the bare wall. The experience was pleasant and enjoyable. Kitchen and Bath Experts were on time. We did lose some time when the counters came in defective, but that was not there fault. They worked around it and worked with me to resolve it.

5 stars

Roger T. Poway, CA. 04/21/2010

Above and beyond the competition in terms of hands-on experience.

I decided to use Kitchen and Bath Experts because Richard Drewry was experienced and amiable. I liked that he had a lot of experience in the business.

Kitchen and Bath Experts did a kitchen remodel for me and they did a great job. The kitchen is beautiful. Richard was very responsive and, if I called him with an issue, he took care of it.

I also thought that their price was competitive. They were above and beyond the competition in terms of hands-on experience, including building and knowledge.

5 stars

Paul Or Karen H. Lakeside, CA. 04/14/2010

Patient, honest, and flexible.

The key word to describe Kitchen and Bath Experts is "patience." They are very patient, helpful, and their communication is good. The quality of the work was pretty good for the most part. Every time you remodel there are questionable things, but they were able to work out any problems. As a business, I found them to be honest and willing to got the extra mile. They were always willing to make changes that needed to be made. They were also polite and they showed up to work on time.

5 stars

Steve D. La Jolla, CA. 04/12/2010

Very professional. Impeccable workmanship.

I hired Kitchen and Bath Experts to do an entire kitchen for my condo in California. Richard does awesome business. I live in Connecticut and it was not easy with me not being there to oversee the process, but Richard did an incredible job. The workmanship was impeccable, his workers were punctual, and everything was finished on time. When I needed to purchase appliances, Richard was there to make sure they were in working older. The job came out better then expected and it came in on budget.

5 stars

Carol N. San Diego , CA. 04/09/2010

Excellent. Very good service.

The professionals at Kitchen and Bath Experts were excellent to work with. Anytime I had a question, they helped me out. Richard was really good, and he even went with me to pick out appliances. I have a large house with a small kitchen and I did all this so quickly that I did not give myself enough time to think, and Richard helped a lot.

It was a very good experience.

5 stars

Larry (Admiral) B. CEO at Mighty Schools.

They were very easy to work with and we are pleased with the results.

We are delighted with the work that Kitchen and Bath Experts did for us. They had a team that did our master bathroom and powder room in 2007, and the same team did our kitchen the following year. They were great and I would recommend them, though part of that original team is no longer there.

I liked that Richard was very much involved and would be at our house most of the days that the team was doing the work. He also was always available on his cell phone.

Conrad is an amazing, master craftsman and can do most anything. He worked hard to make sure everything was done well. I remember him kneeling in our bathroom to make sure everything was spaced correctly. He wanted the job to be done right.

I have a lot of respect for Conrad, as well as Steve and Zach, who helped. All of the subcontractors, including the people who laid the floor and did the quartz countertops, were wonderful, too. The cabinets look great and we like the cork flooring in the kitchen.

Not only were we pleased with the work that Kitchen and Bath Experts did but they were all pleasant to have in our home. They were very easy to work with and continually cleaned up after themselves.

They finished the jobs when they said they were going to finish, within a week of the scheduled time, and followed up. Conrad came back a number of times and Frank, who did the electrical work in our master bathroom, is still helping us out.